Basics Classes

Learn to Decorate Cakes in 2015!

Happy New Year! How about a fun New Year’s Resolution you’ll enjoy?! Learn to Decorate Cakes this year. I just happen to have many, many classes that will help you to do just that!

WILTON CAKE DECORATING CLASSES

You can join me any month at the Hobby Lobby in Woodbury for Wilton Cake Decorating classes.
Wilton classes are taught all over the country, and are really a great place to start if you are a home decorator. You learn all of the basics of cake decorating, cupcake decorating, icing and more!

Upcoming Class Dates:
Tuesday evenings in January – Jan. 6, 13, 20, 27
Wednesday evenings in February – Feb. 4, 11, 18, 25
Thursday evenings in March – Mar. 5, 12, 19, 26
Sign Up at the Hobby Lobby Store (9895 Hudson Road Woodbury, MN 55125)

COMMUNITY EDUCATION CAKE DECORATING CLASSES

If you don’t have four weeknights in a row, I also teach one-time cake and cupcake classes through Community Education. If you click the date/school, it will take you to the registration page for that class.

FONDANT CAKE DECORATING:
Learn how to cover a cake with fondant and use simple fondant decorations.
Wednesday, January 14, 6-9pm, Roseville High School.
Thursday, January 22, 6-9pm, Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul.
Wednesday, January 28, 6-9pm, White Bear Lake High School South Campus.
Thursday, January 29, 6-9pm, Stillwater Junior High School.
Saturday, January 31, 9:30am-12:30pm, Northfield Middle School.
Monday, February 2, 6-9pm, Maplewood Middle School.

FUN WITH FROSTING:
Learn how to make four different kinds of frosting perfect for cupcakes, cakes and cookies.
Monday, February 23, 6-9pm, Roseville Area High School.
Thursday, February 26, 6-9pm, Sillwater Middle School.
Saturday, February 28, 9:30am-12:30pm, White Bear Lake High School South Campus.
Monday, March 2, 6-9pm, Maplewood Middle School.
Tuesday, March 3, 6-9pm, Northfield Middle School.

CREATIVE COOKIES:
Learn how to decorate cookies with smooth, sweet royal icing like the pros.
Saturday, April 11, 9:30am-12:30pm, South St. Paul High School.
Monday, April 20, 6-9pm, Northfield Middle School.
Wednesday, April 22, 6-9pm, White Bear Lake High School South Campus.
Thursday, April 30, 6-9pm, Roseville Area High School.

GOURMET CUPCAKES MADE EASY!:
Learn how to make three kinds gourmet cupcakes and icing, all starting with a cake mix.
Thursday, May 7, 6-9pm, Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul
Wednesday, May 13, 6-9pm, White Bear Lake High School South Campus.
Thursday, May 14, 6-9pm, Stillwater Junior High School.
Thursday, May 21, 6-9pm, Roseville Area High School.

CAKE DECORATING PARTIES AND WORKSHOPS

You can always contact me if you have any questions about cost, supplies, or location.

I hope to see you in a class soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *